Zanu PF ready for DCC elections -

Zanu PF ready for DCC elections

Cde Alex Mukwembi
DCC Chairman

By Staff Reporter

The ruling party’s aspiring District Co-ordinating Committee (DCC) members in the Midlands province have submitted their curricula vitae (CVs) to the Provincial Co-ordinating Committee (PCC) for onward submission to the Politburo, with some already campaigning for various positions on offer.
A number of candidates are already in full swing lobbying fellow members to support them while awaiting CVs submitted to the Politburo for vetting in Harare.

Politburo member Dr Sithembiso Nyoni, who is also the Minister of Women Affairs, Community and Small and Medium Enterprises Development, said the DCC members should always put the party first and work towards recruitment of more members to grow the party base.

The Politburo will come up with the final list of eligible candidates to contest the DCC elections whose date will be announced in due course.
Addressing the Midlands PCC, Dr Nyoni urged members to choose candidates with a traceable record of working for the party and those willing to work on giving the party a good image.

Cde Victor Dzidzai Maride
Secretary forInformation and Publicity

“Of late we are witnessing a sad scenario where the values of the party are being destroyed by the makorokoza of the party,” she said.
Zanu-PF Midlands provincial chairman, Engineer Daniel Mackenzie Ncube said it was unfortunate that some people in leadership wanted to influence people to submit their CVs.

“We are saying as a party we don’t tolerate scheming. Let the best candidates win. People should be given space to choose leaders of their choice without any undue influence,” he said.

Meanwhile, William Gondo, will represent Zanu PF in upcoming by-elections for Mkoba constituency in Gweru which fell vacant when MDC T led by Thokozani Khupe recalled Amos Chibaya.

Cde Kuwadzana Makumbirofa
Secretary for

The results of the primaries which were contested by 5 candidates were as follows:
William Gondo got 358 votes
Charles Simbi coming in second with 287.
Basilton Sikhosana 0
Thomas Mlitao 41
Rosemary Vundla 43 votes.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *